Sports

The Super Bowl is tomorrow.  I enjoy football as much as the next man.  Yet, as I reflect upon the role of sports in our society and through much of the world, I believe that it has become excessive and unbalanced.  Today, we see sports even getting in the way of Sunday Mass and Church activities.  It seems to me that entirely too much attention is given to sports.  What does the Sacred Scriptures teach us?  How would Jesus react?  What has your experience been?  What do you think about the place of sports in a Catholic home?

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Sports

One Comment on “Sports”

  1. Al Babetski Says:

    I agree! Our society today is overwelmed with sports. Today’s professional contact sports remind me of the Roman gladiators in the coliseum. Contact sprts reflect too much aggression which I think carries over to amateur sports down to the youngest players.


Comments are closed.


