Catholic men’s parish event in Michigan

On January 23rd, Fr John Riccardo addressed the Bravehearts Men’s Group of St Joseph Catholic Church in Lake Orion, MI.  Fr John’s talk was entitled “What Makes Kings from Slaves – Courage.”  With his usual focused passion, Fr Riccardo brings to life Matthew 8:23-27 (Jesus calming the sea), as well as the martyrdom of St Maximilian Kolbe.  He gives the men three questions for reflection:

What are the storms in my life?  What is tempting me to be afraid?

What do I need to do concretely on a daily basis to know that the Lord is with me?

Do I really know who I am?

After his talk, you’ll hear the audio of this video which was played at their gathering:

Fr Riccardo then concludes the event with this prayer.

Explore posts in the same categories: Audio talks, Formation, Men's groups

