A proposal for Catholic Education

I received my enrollment application and tuition notice for my daughter in the Holy Redeemer system, accompanied by a noticeably strident plea from the principle to enroll.  Elementary education is up $250 this year.  I was expecting this, as the timing of Catholic Schools Week marketing lined up nicely with publishing the Diocesan and School system  financial statements.  When we were in a private secular school, tuition was much much higher than we presently pay.

This evening I ran across this very interesting proposal aimed at the vicious circle Diocesan Catholic School systems seem to be in.  Check it out, it is an interesting read.  Essentially it posits that the per child tuition model is not only dead, but unreflective of our Christian values.  What do you think?

Explore posts in the same categories: Vision

