Fathers are examples of prayer

In February 1935, St Faustina received permission to make a trip home [from her convent] to visit her dying mother.  The section of her diary that describes that visit [nn. 395 -407] includes these comments about her father:

After greeting each other, we knelt down to thank God for the grace of being able to be together once again in this life.  When I saw how my father prayed, I was very much ashamed that, after so many years in the convent, I was not able to pray with such sincerity and fervor. And so I never cease thanking God for such parents.

Fathers:  We should strive to be such models of heartfelt prayer for our children!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Faustina, Men's issues, Prayer, Role models

